Tuesday, November 26, 2013


WELCOME & CONGRATULATIONS to our new SACC board members for 2014!  Alex Fromeyer, Jordan Mitchell, Josh Orr, and David Underwood were elected last night at the Annual Meeting after being nominated and being reviewed by the board.  Here is a little more on each of the newly elected board members:

  • Alex Frommeyer has lived in Schnitzelburg for 2 years and is the founder of Beam Technologies. Alex in interested in renovation and beautification of the area. As a young entrepeneur, Alex is committed to becoming involved in the revitalization and growth in our area. 
  • Jordan Mitchell is the owner of M3 solutions and is a contractor that specializes in commercial concrete work, erosion control, and metal framing. Jordan is interested in revitalization and continued improvements in the area.
  • Josh Orr is the manager of the Germantown location of The Root Cellar. He is interested in green projects in our area including planting trees-gardening-and encouraging more growth and consumption of local produce.
  • David Underwood has lived in Schnitzelburg for 3 years. He is an engineer with Earthwell Energy Management. David is interested in environmental issues that includes helping residents make their homes more energy efficient.

These wonderful young men join:
Paul Boblitt
Susan Brunton
Jennifer Chappell
Steve Cambron
Kathy Lang
Gary Leibert
Dan McMahon
Dianna Morris
Mike Morris
Lisa Pisterman
Shane Smith
Julianne Thomas
Jake Wildstrom

Not only do we have new board members, but we also have new stickers and magnetic calendars!  Pick up a calendar and sticker at an SACC event, or become a member and we'll send 'em right to your door!  Don't forget you can now pay online with PayPal (---->) !

Out with the old and in with the new!

No comments:

Post a Comment